Vídeňský bramborový salát – recept z restaurace Figlmüller

V minulém příspěvku jsem psala o tom, že hledám recept na vídeňský salát a našla jsem ten „můj“!

Na jaře jsme byli ve Vídni u Figlmüllera na řízku a kromě výborného masa jsem zkusila ten nejlepší bramborový salát na světě. Ostatně psala jsem o něm už tady. Figlmüller není skoupý a vydal svoje recepty v kuchařce. Kuchařku jsme si bohužel nekoupili :-D. Teď, když se blíží Den bramborového salátu, mě přepadla jistá nervozita, že vlastně nemám recept a nevím, jak salát připravím. Na internetu je vše! Takže jsem zkopírovala a tady vám taky posílám:

Převzato z blogu Beakers&Bouillabaise

Austrian Potato Salad
Total Time: 40 min
Yield: 6-8 servings

• 800 g waxy potatoes (1 3/4 lb potatoes) fingerling potatoes
• 1/2 small red onion, finely chopped (about 1/2 cup)
• 1 bunch of chives chopped
• pinch of salt
• field salad, corn salad, lamb’s lettuce, mâche, fetticus, nut lettuce, rapunzel (optional)

• 1/8 L strong beef broth (1/2 cup- 1 boullion cube in 1/2 cup water)
• 3 tablespoons white wine vinegar
• 2 teaspoons table salt
• 1/2 teaspoon freshly ground white or black pepper
• 1 teaspoon dried tarragon
• 1/2 teaspoon sugar
• 1 teaspoon dijon mustard
• 4 tablespoons neutral oil (canola, pumpkin seed, sunflower seed, safflower, or peanut oil)

In a large saucepan, combine the potatoes and 1 tablespoon of salt. Add enough cold water to cover completely. Bring to a boil over high heat. Reduce the heat to maintain a simmer and cook until the potatoes are just tender enough to be pierced easily with a skewer or the tip of a sharp knife, about 10 minutes. Drain the potatoes. Slice potatoes.

In a small bowl or food processor, whisk together the beef broth, vinegar, salt, pepper, tarragon, sugar, and mustard. Slowly whisk in the oil to make a thick emulsion. Season with salt and pepper.

Combine the warm potato rounds with the diced onion, chives, and dressing. Let marinate at room temp for 30 minutes before serving. We ate the potato salad room temperature or warm, however it is just as good chilled!

Wiener Schnitzel, Kartofel Salat

Wiener Schnitzel, Kartofel Salat

Příspěvek byl publikován v rubrice Jídlo se štítky , , . Můžete si uložit jeho odkaz mezi své oblíbené záložky.

7 reakcí na Vídeňský bramborový salát – recept z restaurace Figlmüller

  1. Alizia napsal:

    Skvely! Ten recept se mi akorat hodi, hledam variantu bez majonezy 😉

  2. Luděk napsal:

    Dobrý den,
    děkuji za recept. Zajímalo by mě, zda se brambory vaří ve šlupce nebo oloupané?

  3. Jana napsal:

    .. jak mi tenhle recept mohl uniknout? U Figlmüllera jsem před x lety byla a samozřejmě nešlo neobjednat si vídeňský řízek s tímhle salátem! Lepší jsem nikdy neměla. Díky za recept 😉

Zanechat Odpověď

